Author Topic: Flow Broadband - Status Thread  (Read 99940 times)

Offline TheApprentice

  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 3491
  • Country: ca
  • Chakra 25
    • PS4, PS3, PS Vita, 3DS XL, Xbox 360, PSPgo
  • Referrals: 6
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core i7 4770k
  • GPU: 2x Gigabyte R9 280x
  • RAM: 8GB DDR3 2400MHz
  • Broadband: Rogers
  • Origin ID: TheApprenticePC
  • PSN: The_Apprentice
  • Steam: TheApprenticePC
  • XBL: TheApprenticeXb
Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« on: April 03, 2009, 06:11:01 PM »
Dedicated thread to anything and everything Flow Broadband.
Internet woes? high pings? constant net drops?
Explain and discuss with your fellow GATTERS.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Is it just me or is FLOW down in South?
My modem has only the power light on and the "DS" light is blinking.

Went offline about 4pm.
Tried resetting, no go...
« Last Edit: April 17, 2010, 09:23:08 PM by TheApprentice »

Carigamers

Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« on: April 03, 2009, 06:11:01 PM »

Offline TheApprentice

  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 3491
  • Country: ca
  • Chakra 25
    • PS4, PS3, PS Vita, 3DS XL, Xbox 360, PSPgo
  • Referrals: 6
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core i7 4770k
  • GPU: 2x Gigabyte R9 280x
  • RAM: 8GB DDR3 2400MHz
  • Broadband: Rogers
  • Origin ID: TheApprenticePC
  • PSN: The_Apprentice
  • Steam: TheApprenticePC
  • XBL: TheApprenticeXb
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2009, 06:22:36 PM »
ok...just got through to customer service...
my area down...so :(

Offline Spazosaurus

  • Dr. Herp Derpington
  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 7685
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 52
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
    • The Awesome Company
  • CPU: i5 3470
  • GPU: GTX 780
  • RAM: 8GB Corsair
  • Broadband: Blink 2Mb + Flow 20Mb
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2009, 06:47:01 PM »
Anyone else experienced downtime earlier this afternoon for about an hour or two?

Offline AR!и

  • Kage
  • ****
  • Posts: 1389
  • Country: ca
  • Chakra 12
  • Mai
    • PS3 - WiiU - GC
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core i5 3570k @ 3.40ghz
  • GPU: nVidia GeForce GTX 690 by ASUS
  • RAM: 8 GB @ 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX Beast
  • Origin ID: ariormtr
  • PSN: ario0787
  • Steam: ario0787
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2009, 07:19:25 PM »
Yeah I got some problems earlier today, not too long ago.

Offline haterforever

  • AdvancedTactics
  • Jonin
  • *
  • Posts: 781
  • Country: 00
  • Chakra 49
  • in beast mode
    • I mod, therefore I am
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Athlon II x4 640 :(
  • GPU: Saphire Ati Radeon HD 5770
  • RAM: 4gb ram Corsair 1600mhz
  • Broadband: Slow Communications
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2009, 07:26:45 PM »
yeah, got some problems, reset the modem a few times and it workin good for the while now

Carigamers

Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2009, 07:26:45 PM »

Offline Berzerk

  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 4543
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 103
    • :WIIU: :XBOX ONE:  :3DS:
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core I7 2600K (Stock)
  • GPU: Asus Strix GTX 970 4 Gig
  • RAM: 8 GB DDR 3 Corsair Vengeance 1333 Ram
  • BattleNet ID: berserkiymc
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • Origin ID: berzerker28
  • PSN: BerserkIymc
  • Steam: berzerk880
  • XBL: berserkiymc
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #5 on: July 06, 2009, 07:53:38 PM »
yea was down here too only now came back up



Offline TriniXaeno

  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 18836
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 14
    • :ps3::wii::xbox360:
  • Referrals: 35
    • View Profile
    • http://www.carigamers.com
  • CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K
  • GPU: Geforce GTX 680 2GB
  • RAM: 16GB
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • MBL: Nexus 5x
  • PSN: TriniXaeno
  • XBL: TriniXaeno
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #6 on: July 06, 2009, 09:51:19 PM »
got a call that it was down myself. When I got home, it wasn't working. Came back and forth for a bit. Finally stabilized after 7pm

Offline Netizen1

  • Global Moderator
  • Kage
  • *
  • Posts: 1764
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 10
  • save de Earth, iz de only planet with chocolate!
    • :ps3: :psp:
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
    • Trinidad Christian Center
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • PSN: Netizen1
  • Steam: Netizen1
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #7 on: July 06, 2009, 10:04:53 PM »
According to my network monitoring software (aka uTorrent) it went down for an hour between 4:45PM and 5:45PM

Offline TheApprentice

  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 3491
  • Country: ca
  • Chakra 25
    • PS4, PS3, PS Vita, 3DS XL, Xbox 360, PSPgo
  • Referrals: 6
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core i7 4770k
  • GPU: 2x Gigabyte R9 280x
  • RAM: 8GB DDR3 2400MHz
  • Broadband: Rogers
  • Origin ID: TheApprenticePC
  • PSN: The_Apprentice
  • Steam: TheApprenticePC
  • XBL: TheApprenticeXb
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #8 on: July 07, 2009, 02:32:36 AM »
Yep noticed the outtage also...
Was busy in a LAN party though :)

Offline Crixx_Creww

  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 9057
  • Country: 00
  • Chakra -12
  • ANBU OF THE HIDDEN VILLAGE FOAK
    • Atari 2600.
  • Referrals: 11
    • View Profile
    • www.crixxcrew.com
  • CPU: Intel Q6600 @3.2 Ghz
  • GPU: Nvidia Xfx geforce 9800GTX+
  • RAM: 8 Gigs Mixed kingston and corsair ddr2
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #9 on: July 07, 2009, 09:55:27 AM »
According to my network monitoring software (aka uTorrent) it went down for an hour between 4:45PM and 5:45PM


lollzzzz

Offline mailman166

  • TriniTechSquad
  • Jonin
  • *
  • Posts: 738
  • Country: 00
  • Chakra -31
  • www.facebook.com/gadgetgurutt
    • Gamecube, Sega Genesis, NES
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Core 2 Duo E6750
  • GPU: ATI 4670 Radeon 1gig
  • RAM: 2*2 Corsair XMS DDR2 800
  • Broadband: FLOW
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #10 on: July 07, 2009, 10:14:36 AM »
Well it was down, here in vistabella too... Came back up last night phone service at the call centre is down as well... And at most flow offices says my friend working there. So doh expect any help from flow for at least a day

Offline Berzerk

  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 4543
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 103
    • :WIIU: :XBOX ONE:  :3DS:
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core I7 2600K (Stock)
  • GPU: Asus Strix GTX 970 4 Gig
  • RAM: 8 GB DDR 3 Corsair Vengeance 1333 Ram
  • BattleNet ID: berserkiymc
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • Origin ID: berzerker28
  • PSN: BerserkIymc
  • Steam: berzerk880
  • XBL: berserkiymc
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #11 on: July 12, 2009, 01:04:22 PM »
anyone getting really slow browsing speeds (and downloads) over the last few days?



Offline Spazosaurus

  • Dr. Herp Derpington
  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 7685
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 52
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
    • The Awesome Company
  • CPU: i5 3470
  • GPU: GTX 780
  • RAM: 8GB Corsair
  • Broadband: Blink 2Mb + Flow 20Mb
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #12 on: July 14, 2009, 09:15:20 PM »
Why is it GATT and a handful of other sites are the only ones I can connect to in the whole wide wibble? MSN, hotmail, Facebook, nothing.

Confirmations?

Offline Berzerk

  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 4543
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 103
    • :WIIU: :XBOX ONE:  :3DS:
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core I7 2600K (Stock)
  • GPU: Asus Strix GTX 970 4 Gig
  • RAM: 8 GB DDR 3 Corsair Vengeance 1333 Ram
  • BattleNet ID: berserkiymc
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • Origin ID: berzerker28
  • PSN: BerserkIymc
  • Steam: berzerk880
  • XBL: berserkiymc
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #13 on: July 14, 2009, 09:16:32 PM »
same here



Offline Netizen1

  • Global Moderator
  • Kage
  • *
  • Posts: 1764
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 10
  • save de Earth, iz de only planet with chocolate!
    • :ps3: :psp:
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
    • Trinidad Christian Center
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • PSN: Netizen1
  • Steam: Netizen1
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #14 on: July 14, 2009, 09:18:41 PM »
ditto

yahoo and google working

but the ones Cap'n mentioned aren't loading at all...

Offline TriniXaeno

  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 18836
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 14
    • :ps3::wii::xbox360:
  • Referrals: 35
    • View Profile
    • http://www.carigamers.com
  • CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K
  • GPU: Geforce GTX 680 2GB
  • RAM: 16GB
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • MBL: Nexus 5x
  • PSN: TriniXaeno
  • XBL: TriniXaeno
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #15 on: July 14, 2009, 09:19:28 PM »
I'm on my berry and the net seems fine. When I get home, will try on flow and report

sounds like a dns problem. Changing the dns servers should help.

Offline Spazosaurus

  • Dr. Herp Derpington
  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 7685
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 52
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
    • The Awesome Company
  • CPU: i5 3470
  • GPU: GTX 780
  • RAM: 8GB Corsair
  • Broadband: Blink 2Mb + Flow 20Mb
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #16 on: July 14, 2009, 09:20:30 PM »
What the swizzlesticks is going on? Can anyone on Blink report?

Offline Netizen1

  • Global Moderator
  • Kage
  • *
  • Posts: 1764
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 10
  • save de Earth, iz de only planet with chocolate!
    • :ps3: :psp:
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
    • Trinidad Christian Center
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • PSN: Netizen1
  • Steam: Netizen1
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #17 on: July 14, 2009, 09:23:18 PM »
sounds like a dns problem. Changing the dns servers should help.

dude, I already using OpenDNS on my router... so what else can you come with?

Offline Crixx_Creww

  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 9057
  • Country: 00
  • Chakra -12
  • ANBU OF THE HIDDEN VILLAGE FOAK
    • Atari 2600.
  • Referrals: 11
    • View Profile
    • www.crixxcrew.com
  • CPU: Intel Q6600 @3.2 Ghz
  • GPU: Nvidia Xfx geforce 9800GTX+
  • RAM: 8 Gigs Mixed kingston and corsair ddr2
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #18 on: July 14, 2009, 09:23:40 PM »
seems like a dns issue
been pinging and tracerting away

flows dns seems to be screwing up

Offline TheApprentice

  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 3491
  • Country: ca
  • Chakra 25
    • PS4, PS3, PS Vita, 3DS XL, Xbox 360, PSPgo
  • Referrals: 6
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core i7 4770k
  • GPU: 2x Gigabyte R9 280x
  • RAM: 8GB DDR3 2400MHz
  • Broadband: Rogers
  • Origin ID: TheApprenticePC
  • PSN: The_Apprentice
  • Steam: TheApprenticePC
  • XBL: TheApprenticeXb
Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #19 on: July 14, 2009, 09:24:48 PM »
Same problems here... cant get into Guild Wars and a couple sites not loading...

Carigamers

Re: Flow Broadband - Status Thread
« Reply #19 on: July 14, 2009, 09:24:48 PM »

 


* ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • Shinsoo: bwda 2020 shoutboxing. omg we are in the future and in the past at the same time!
    March 03, 2020, 06:42:47 AM
  • TriniXjin: Watch Black Clover Everyone!
    February 01, 2020, 06:30:00 PM
  • Crimson609: lol
    February 01, 2020, 05:05:53 PM
  • Skitz: So fellas how we go include listing for all dem parts for pc on we profile but doh have any place for motherboard?
    January 24, 2020, 09:11:33 PM
  • Crimson609: :ph34r:
    January 20, 2019, 09:23:28 PM
  • Crimson609: Big up ya whole slef
    January 20, 2019, 09:23:17 PM
  • protomanex: Gyul like Link
    January 20, 2019, 09:23:14 PM
  • protomanex: Man like Kitana
    January 20, 2019, 09:22:39 PM
  • protomanex: Man like Chappy
    January 20, 2019, 09:21:53 PM
  • protomanex: Gyul Like Minato
    January 20, 2019, 09:21:48 PM
  • protomanex: Gyul like XJin
    January 20, 2019, 09:19:53 PM
  • protomanex: Shout out to man like Crimson
    January 20, 2019, 09:19:44 PM
  • Crimson609: shout out to gyal like Corbie Gonta
    January 20, 2019, 09:19:06 PM
  • cold_187: Why allur don't make a discord or something?
    December 03, 2018, 06:17:38 PM
  • Red Paradox: https://www.twitch.tv/flippay1985 everyday from 6:00pm
    May 29, 2018, 09:40:09 AM
  • Red Paradox: anyone play EA Sports UFC 3.. Looking for a challenge. PSN: Flippay1985 :)
    May 09, 2018, 11:00:52 PM
  • cold_187: @TriniXjin not really, I may have something they need (ssd/ram/mb etc.), hence why I also said "trade" ;)
    February 05, 2018, 10:22:14 AM
  • TriniXjin: The way those prices are, a person would be mad to even think about selling one of those GPUs
    February 01, 2018, 11:31:36 AM
  • cold_187: anyone hav a 1070 they willin to sell/trade?
    January 28, 2018, 06:26:46 PM
  • cold_187: tfw you want a graphics card but ur brokes
    January 28, 2018, 05:13:29 PM

SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal