Author Topic: Origin region fix  (Read 4557 times)

Offline dkjans

  • Genin
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 0
    • xbox360 psp ps4 xbox one
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
  • CPU: i5 3330
  • GPU: msi geforce 660ti overclocked
  • RAM: corsair xms3 8gb ddr 1333mhz
  • Broadband: FLOW
  • Origin ID: CHEAT_2_WINN
  • PSN: crossedguitar
  • Steam: CHEAT 2 WIN
  • XBL: CHEATT 2 WINN
Origin region fix
« on: October 25, 2013, 02:22:28 PM »
anyone know how to fix origin region problem, so far all the EA games i bought that are on origin is from amazon cause the origin price for me is in euro and it's also in spanish. i don't want to buy anything in euro cause it would cost more than paying in USD, anyone know how to get the prices in USD instead and the store in english as well

Carigamers

Origin region fix
« on: October 25, 2013, 02:22:28 PM »

Offline shivadee

  • Honorary Member
  • Global Moderator
  • Akatsuki
  • *
  • Posts: 3649
  • Country: ca
  • Chakra 13
  • Finally......almost! :)
    • XBOXONE, PS4,Switch, N3DS
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
  • BattleNet ID: shivad33#1573
  • Origin ID: shivadee
  • PSN: finab00st
  • Steam: &Shiva
  • XBL: x3xyz
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2013, 02:28:28 PM »
try unblock-us free week trial. It might work

http://www.unblock-us.com/

Offline TriniXaeno

  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 18836
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 14
    • :ps3::wii::xbox360:
  • Referrals: 35
    • View Profile
    • http://www.carigamers.com
  • CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K
  • GPU: Geforce GTX 680 2GB
  • RAM: 16GB
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • MBL: Nexus 5x
  • PSN: TriniXaeno
  • XBL: TriniXaeno
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2013, 02:42:17 PM »
Unblock us did not work when I tried before.

Fly vpn did.

Ymmv

Offline Arcmanov

  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 10642
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 126
  • Gamer/Enthusiast
    • :n64: :gcn: :dreamcast: :xbox360: :computer:
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
    • Arcmanov's rig
  • CPU: Intel Core i7 5820K @ 4.3 GHz
  • GPU: 2 x [Gigabyte] GeForce GTX 1070
  • RAM: 4 x 8GB G.Skill.TridentZ RGB DDR4-2400
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • MBL: LG V20
  • Origin ID: Arcmanov
  • PSN: Arcmanov
  • Steam: Arcmanov
  • XBL: Arcmanov
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2013, 02:44:33 PM »
I think whatever IP loophole that could have been exploited to gain access to the US Origin has now been closed.





Samsung Galaxy Note 2 | Omega v18 | SwiftKey | Tapatalk 4

Systems United Navy - Accipiens ad Astra


Offline shivadee

  • Honorary Member
  • Global Moderator
  • Akatsuki
  • *
  • Posts: 3649
  • Country: ca
  • Chakra 13
  • Finally......almost! :)
    • XBOXONE, PS4,Switch, N3DS
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
  • BattleNet ID: shivad33#1573
  • Origin ID: shivadee
  • PSN: finab00st
  • Steam: &Shiva
  • XBL: x3xyz
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2013, 04:44:29 PM »
If you are trying for BF4...would this work?

http://shop.ubi.com/store/ubina/en_US/pd/ThemeID.8605600/productID.278267400

I wondering if i reading this right but...

Im seeing this on Uplay

« Last Edit: October 25, 2013, 04:47:46 PM by shivadee »

Carigamers

Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2013, 04:44:29 PM »

Offline dkjans

  • Genin
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 0
    • xbox360 psp ps4 xbox one
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
  • CPU: i5 3330
  • GPU: msi geforce 660ti overclocked
  • RAM: corsair xms3 8gb ddr 1333mhz
  • Broadband: FLOW
  • Origin ID: CHEAT_2_WINN
  • PSN: crossedguitar
  • Steam: CHEAT 2 WIN
  • XBL: CHEATT 2 WINN
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #5 on: October 25, 2013, 05:14:43 PM »
think i'll stick with the amazon download since amazon is giving me $10 credit since i preordered the game and premium

Offline Arcmanov

  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 10642
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 126
  • Gamer/Enthusiast
    • :n64: :gcn: :dreamcast: :xbox360: :computer:
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
    • Arcmanov's rig
  • CPU: Intel Core i7 5820K @ 4.3 GHz
  • GPU: 2 x [Gigabyte] GeForce GTX 1070
  • RAM: 4 x 8GB G.Skill.TridentZ RGB DDR4-2400
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • MBL: LG V20
  • Origin ID: Arcmanov
  • PSN: Arcmanov
  • Steam: Arcmanov
  • XBL: Arcmanov
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #6 on: October 25, 2013, 05:35:43 PM »
If you are trying for BF4...would this work?

http://shop.ubi.com/store/ubina/en_US/pd/ThemeID.8605600/productID.278267400

I wondering if i reading this right but...

Im seeing this on Uplay




That eh wukkin.

Clicking the link goes to the European site, with this cute little message in the corner...



...and everything in euros.  :(

Is more sodium chloride in we waist again.
Systems United Navy - Accipiens ad Astra


Offline dkjans

  • Genin
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 0
    • xbox360 psp ps4 xbox one
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
  • CPU: i5 3330
  • GPU: msi geforce 660ti overclocked
  • RAM: corsair xms3 8gb ddr 1333mhz
  • Broadband: FLOW
  • Origin ID: CHEAT_2_WINN
  • PSN: crossedguitar
  • Steam: CHEAT 2 WIN
  • XBL: CHEATT 2 WINN
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #7 on: October 25, 2013, 05:54:51 PM »
funny how EA would let bf4 sell on uplay which is owned by ubisoft but won't put it up on steam. not even a CD key so we can redeem on origin

Offline woodyear99

  • Global Moderator
  • Akatsuki
  • *
  • Posts: 5788
  • Country: 00
  • Chakra 113
    • PS3, Wii
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Q6600
  • RAM: 4 Gigabytes
  • Broadband: Flow
  • PSN: wodyer
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #8 on: October 26, 2013, 01:12:50 AM »
Fly vpn didn't work for me

Sent from my Galaxy S4 using Tapatalk 4


Offline rassmatic

  • Global Moderator
  • Akatsuki
  • *
  • Posts: 3088
  • Country: jp
  • Chakra 87
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core i7-5930K
  • GPU: 2 x EVGA GTX 980s
  • RAM: 16GB DDR4-3000
  • BattleNet ID: rassmatic#1769
  • Broadband:
  • Origin ID: rassmatic
  • Steam: rassmatic
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #9 on: October 26, 2013, 10:51:27 AM »
Try this...

http://www.hotspotshield.com/

Never made a purchase using it, but I use it to bypass all my region limitations.



Offline firekyler

  • Chunin
  • **
  • Posts: 354
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra -19
    • xbox one, pc
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
  • CPU: i5
  • GPU: hd7870
  • RAM: 8gb
  • Broadband: blink(no choice)
  • Origin ID: firekyler
  • PSN: firekyler
  • Steam: firekyler
  • XBL: DiscreetCamper
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #10 on: January 02, 2014, 08:55:40 PM »
try moving to usa and use it again, let me know what happens

Offline Replacementk1

  • Genin
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Country: us
  • Chakra 1
  • ..
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core i7 8700K
  • GPU: EVGA GTX 1080 FTW
  • RAM: G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4 3600MHz
  • Broadband: Verizon Fios Gigabit
  • Origin ID: Replacementk1
  • Steam: Replacement_one
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #11 on: April 20, 2014, 06:58:32 AM »
Just an FYI:

Prices are now shown in USD instead of Euros... still in Spanish though..

We live in a society exquisitely dependent on science and technology, in which hardly anyone knows anything about science and technology.
- Carl Sagan

Offline TriniXaeno

  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 18836
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 14
    • :ps3::wii::xbox360:
  • Referrals: 35
    • View Profile
    • http://www.carigamers.com
  • CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K
  • GPU: Geforce GTX 680 2GB
  • RAM: 16GB
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • MBL: Nexus 5x
  • PSN: TriniXaeno
  • XBL: TriniXaeno
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #12 on: April 20, 2014, 09:11:45 AM »
I can confirm that is true

Also, the origin in our region had TitanFall cheaper than the USA region.

Very strange

US$31

Offline Berzerk

  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 4543
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 103
    • :WIIU: :XBOX ONE:  :3DS:
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core I7 2600K (Stock)
  • GPU: Asus Strix GTX 970 4 Gig
  • RAM: 8 GB DDR 3 Corsair Vengeance 1333 Ram
  • BattleNet ID: berserkiymc
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • Origin ID: berzerker28
  • PSN: BerserkIymc
  • Steam: berzerk880
  • XBL: berserkiymc
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #13 on: April 20, 2014, 09:38:02 AM »
titanfall season pass going for 16. go go go!



Offline VirtueTT

  • AdvancedTactics
  • Sannin
  • *
  • Posts: 2022
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 80
  • To each his own...
  • Referrals: 5
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core i5 4590 @ 3.3 Ghz
  • GPU: MSI AMD R9-280X 3GB
  • RAM: 16 GB G.Skill RipjawX @ 1600 Mhz
  • BattleNet ID: VirtueTT#1129
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • MBL: Motorola Moto G 16GB
  • Origin ID: VirtueTT
  • Steam: VirtueTT
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #14 on: April 20, 2014, 09:58:54 AM »
Yes! My petition worked! Probably not...

Every time that Origin survey pops up I respond "1" for it's very unlikely that i would recommend Origin to a friend and my comment usually goes like this.

"I REFUSE to advise anyone I know with regards to using your service. Firstly, the Caribbean region does not use EUROS as a form of currency. Secondly, we are NOT a Spanish speaking region by majority. This blatant disregard for recognizing the Caribbean as a separate region from Latin America is an insult. I will NEVER recommend Origin to anyone until those factors are fixed."
"Live life for the sake that others may have Life. Love for the sake that others may know love" - NLF

Offline firekyler

  • Chunin
  • **
  • Posts: 354
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra -19
    • xbox one, pc
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
  • CPU: i5
  • GPU: hd7870
  • RAM: 8gb
  • Broadband: blink(no choice)
  • Origin ID: firekyler
  • PSN: firekyler
  • Steam: firekyler
  • XBL: DiscreetCamper
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #15 on: April 20, 2014, 10:04:20 AM »
U guys still playing Titanfall on pc?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2

Offline VirtueTT

  • AdvancedTactics
  • Sannin
  • *
  • Posts: 2022
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 80
  • To each his own...
  • Referrals: 5
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core i5 4590 @ 3.3 Ghz
  • GPU: MSI AMD R9-280X 3GB
  • RAM: 16 GB G.Skill RipjawX @ 1600 Mhz
  • BattleNet ID: VirtueTT#1129
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • MBL: Motorola Moto G 16GB
  • Origin ID: VirtueTT
  • Steam: VirtueTT
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #16 on: April 20, 2014, 10:08:39 AM »
U guys still playing Titanfall on pc?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2

I am on and off. A lot of the people who were originally playing at launch have disappeared (as usual -____-  ).

Mez and I still play. 2 of my friends bought it this week and I started playing with them as well.
"Live life for the sake that others may have Life. Love for the sake that others may know love" - NLF

Offline firekyler

  • Chunin
  • **
  • Posts: 354
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra -19
    • xbox one, pc
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
  • CPU: i5
  • GPU: hd7870
  • RAM: 8gb
  • Broadband: blink(no choice)
  • Origin ID: firekyler
  • PSN: firekyler
  • Steam: firekyler
  • XBL: DiscreetCamper
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #17 on: April 20, 2014, 10:16:09 AM »
Ok cool thinking about getting it

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2

Offline Berzerk

  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 4543
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 103
    • :WIIU: :XBOX ONE:  :3DS:
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core I7 2600K (Stock)
  • GPU: Asus Strix GTX 970 4 Gig
  • RAM: 8 GB DDR 3 Corsair Vengeance 1333 Ram
  • BattleNet ID: berserkiymc
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • Origin ID: berzerker28
  • PSN: BerserkIymc
  • Steam: berzerk880
  • XBL: berserkiymc
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #18 on: April 20, 2014, 10:52:59 AM »
Yes! My petition worked! Probably not...

Every time that Origin survey pops up I respond "1" for it's very unlikely that i would recommend Origin to a friend and my comment usually goes like this.

"I REFUSE to advise anyone I know with regards to using your service. Firstly, the Caribbean region does not use EUROS as a form of currency. Secondly, we are NOT a Spanish speaking region by majority. This blatant disregard for recognizing the Caribbean as a separate region from Latin America is an insult. I will NEVER recommend Origin to anyone until those factors are fixed."

+1 to you sir



Offline TriniXaeno

  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 18836
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 14
    • :ps3::wii::xbox360:
  • Referrals: 35
    • View Profile
    • http://www.carigamers.com
  • CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K
  • GPU: Geforce GTX 680 2GB
  • RAM: 16GB
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • MBL: Nexus 5x
  • PSN: TriniXaeno
  • XBL: TriniXaeno
Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #19 on: April 20, 2014, 03:36:06 PM »
lol @ epic petition

It really was ridiculous.

Hopefully the spanish will be fixed soon.

Wish I knew why they gave us a special price for TitanFall but I'm not complaining!

Carigamers

Re: Origin region fix
« Reply #19 on: April 20, 2014, 03:36:06 PM »

 


* ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • Shinsoo: bwda 2020 shoutboxing. omg we are in the future and in the past at the same time!
    March 03, 2020, 06:42:47 AM
  • TriniXjin: Watch Black Clover Everyone!
    February 01, 2020, 06:30:00 PM
  • Crimson609: lol
    February 01, 2020, 05:05:53 PM
  • Skitz: So fellas how we go include listing for all dem parts for pc on we profile but doh have any place for motherboard?
    January 24, 2020, 09:11:33 PM
  • Crimson609: :ph34r:
    January 20, 2019, 09:23:28 PM
  • Crimson609: Big up ya whole slef
    January 20, 2019, 09:23:17 PM
  • protomanex: Gyul like Link
    January 20, 2019, 09:23:14 PM
  • protomanex: Man like Kitana
    January 20, 2019, 09:22:39 PM
  • protomanex: Man like Chappy
    January 20, 2019, 09:21:53 PM
  • protomanex: Gyul Like Minato
    January 20, 2019, 09:21:48 PM
  • protomanex: Gyul like XJin
    January 20, 2019, 09:19:53 PM
  • protomanex: Shout out to man like Crimson
    January 20, 2019, 09:19:44 PM
  • Crimson609: shout out to gyal like Corbie Gonta
    January 20, 2019, 09:19:06 PM
  • cold_187: Why allur don't make a discord or something?
    December 03, 2018, 06:17:38 PM
  • Red Paradox: https://www.twitch.tv/flippay1985 everyday from 6:00pm
    May 29, 2018, 09:40:09 AM
  • Red Paradox: anyone play EA Sports UFC 3.. Looking for a challenge. PSN: Flippay1985 :)
    May 09, 2018, 11:00:52 PM
  • cold_187: @TriniXjin not really, I may have something they need (ssd/ram/mb etc.), hence why I also said "trade" ;)
    February 05, 2018, 10:22:14 AM
  • TriniXjin: The way those prices are, a person would be mad to even think about selling one of those GPUs
    February 01, 2018, 11:31:36 AM
  • cold_187: anyone hav a 1070 they willin to sell/trade?
    January 28, 2018, 06:26:46 PM
  • cold_187: tfw you want a graphics card but ur brokes
    January 28, 2018, 05:13:29 PM

SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal