Author Topic: MessiaaH - MH-LCSx11  (Read 40260 times)

Offline MessiaaH

  • Global Moderator
  • Akatsuki
  • *
  • Posts: 4465
  • Country: ky
  • Chakra 6
    • :ps3: :wii:
  • Referrals: 2
    • View Profile
    • Youtube Channel
  • CPU: i7 3930k @ 5.0GHz
  • GPU: 3 * Nvidia GTX 680 (Liquid Cooled)
  • RAM: 64GB Corsair Vengence
  • BattleNet ID: MessiaaH / 350
  • XBL: MesssiaaaH
MessiaaH - MH-LCSx11
« on: May 07, 2008, 10:57:42 PM »
================MH-LCSx12================



================MH-LCSx11================





Rig:



Benchmarks:



->  <'.'>  <-



============================History============================

-----------------------------------------------------------------MH-LCSx9-----------------------------------------------------------------

FOLKS! We Have Reached WONDERLAND!  :mellow:

http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=7FF2A470DDF536B2


->  <'.'>  <-


OK, time for my official post.

PLENTY TIME gone into these suckers, it take we forever to build it, we had actualy stop, cause d dam 5970 was not shipin, and we thought we woulda hit chirstmas wihtout ah GPU, we get demotivated and stop building machine. it really hurt, to spend all dat money, and see yuh parts pack up in ah corner, collectin dust, cuase no bleddddyyyyy GPU! by d time we realise we get d dam gpu, we hada hussle to finsih d machine, rel fart, lol. Coulda use more time to round off d edges, but i go do dat as time go on.

Also coulda do with more time to push d oc lil futher, but we go see.

MessiaaH, with P28,387 3DMark Vantage points.
MB: EVGA x58 Classified
CPU: Intel Core i7 920 D0 @ 4.3GHz
GPU: [Sapphire] ATI Radeon HD5970 @ 1000 MHz core/1300 MHz memory
RAM: 3 x 2 OCZ DDR3 PC3-14400 1800MHz Reaper HPC (8-8-8-26)

here are my screenies for ur scrutony.

Updated Benchmark with 10.4 Driver:



29,574 3DMark Vantage Performance Points

Old Benchies:




Like isme2003 said, we have we lil excel sheet and hwat not we use, if alyuh men want it juss hola.
Feel free to post and tell me what u think of the machine, any questions, comments, suggestions etc etc.

Juss to shwo u guys how much planing went into dis sucker, i actualy did up d machien in photoshop, where i coudl manipulate, plan and move around things, ad do it to scale also, to see how everything fiting, so here is d photoshop image. u go see alot of ideas in dere dat i decided not to go with after all. time was against me also.

 


Pictures of the Beast Machine:



FULL Playlist of 2009 Build: Unboxing, Paint Job, etc, etc

http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=5CC8EB75647C02F5


-----------------------------------------------------------------MH-LCSx8-----------------------------------------------------------------


3DMark06: 20,380
You Cant Kill The MessiaaH!!!

-Upgrade-------------------------------------------
Asus Maximus II Formula
Sapphire 4870X2
Swiftech Apogee GTZ Waterblock
EK 4870X2 Waterblock
Thermaltake Level/Flow Indicator
Alphacool Bay Resevoir
-----------------------------------------------------

-Old Specs----------------------------------------------------
Hi all, these are my specs, Ive done all the modifications my self.
The machine passed a 12hour Stability test using OCCT,
so its not one of those shady overclocks juss to acheive good benchmarks  :mellow:

Vista x64 SP1
Intel Cor 2 Quad Q6700  @ 3.2/3.5 GHz (Cooled - Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme)
OCZ Reaper PC2-8500 DDR2 8GB @ 1066MHz
eVGA 780i SLI Motherboard
2 * 8800 GTX (SLI) LIQUID COOLED / Volt Moded / OCed - 650/1000/1460
PC Power & Cooling 750W PSU
2 *  WD 150GB 10,000 RPM Raptor (RAID 0)
X-Fi Platinum Fatal1ty Champion Series Sound Card. (Logitech z5500 Subwoofer)
Antec p182 Mirror Finish Case. (Modified With Liquid Cooling System - Ask if you'll like to know the individual components used.)
Dell 24" LCD Monitor, Logitech Dinovo Edge Keyboard, Logitech MX Revolution Mouse

Im also going to further upgrade my system in the coming month, Ill be adding the following.
1 More 8800GTX (For 3-way SLI), and PC Power & Cooling 1200W or Corsiar 1000W PSU, havent decided yet  :mellow:

On hi-end rigs, MAXed settings in 3DMark06 tells a totaly different story, as the results are based more on the GPUs than CPU.
As you'll see below, the CPU OC had little effect on the scores when 3DMark06 was @ 1920*1200 Everything MAXed.
I dare anyone to get close to 10k 3DMarks06 with everything maxed.  :mellow:

O BTW, the lot of pictures are for those that dont believe....Trust In The MESSIAH   :mellow:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

----------------------3DMark Vantage Score----------------------

3DMark Vantage: P10899 @ 3.5GHz




---------------------------3DMark06 Scores---------------------------

3DMark06: 20,380 @ CPU 3.6GHz | GPU 840/950


3DMark06: 16106 @ 3.2GHz


3DMark06: 17420 @ 3.5GHz


3DMark06: (MAX) 10046 @ 3.2GHz


3DMark06: (MAX) 10143 @ 3.5GHz



---------------------------Pictures/Vids Of RIG---------------------------
-Upgraded Beast Machine------------------------------------------------------------------




-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


-Old Rig-----------------------------------------------------------------

   

     

     

     

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
« Last Edit: November 23, 2012, 10:58:13 AM by MessiaaH »

Carigamers

MessiaaH - MH-LCSx11
« on: May 07, 2008, 10:57:42 PM »

Offline TriniXaeno

  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 18836
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 14
    • :ps3::wii::xbox360:
  • Referrals: 35
    • View Profile
    • http://www.carigamers.com
  • CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K
  • GPU: Geforce GTX 680 2GB
  • RAM: 16GB
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • MBL: Nexus 5x
  • PSN: TriniXaeno
  • XBL: TriniXaeno
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2008, 11:03:37 PM »
The king is dead, long live the king.

Do you have a brother named Michael by chance?

Offline Nephilim

  • Sannin
  • *****
  • Posts: 2698
  • Country: 00
  • Chakra 56
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Q94
  • GPU: 4870
  • RAM: 8GB
  • Broadband: Flow
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2008, 11:04:28 PM »
god damn it....i now order ma bleedy cooler and i come back to find out i gone to 6th...steeuuuuppsssss

PS

dawg...that is a sweet rig...

Im also going to further upgrade my system in the coming month, Ill be adding the following.
1 More 8800GTX (For 3-way SLI), and PC Power & Cooling 1200W or Corsiar 10000W PSU, havent decided yet  :mellow:

hoss i think you mean 1000, a 10kW unit would have your meter spinning like whoa...T&TEC at yuh door tommorrow
« Last Edit: May 07, 2008, 11:13:50 PM by Nephilim »

Offline CMR170889

  • Jonin
  • ***
  • Posts: 529
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 2
  • Novus Ordo Seclorum
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel i5
  • RAM: 16 GB Corsair Vengence
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2008, 11:05:42 PM »
WTMC>>>>>>

Am I seeing right 8Gb of RAM
Hmmm 1st time in a long time I hear a man here use liquid cooling.
2way SLI wasnt enough....3way is coming to him.
I feel you rob circuit zone lol jus joking


Neways...well done on the personal mods....congrats....
You know who's going to inherit the earth?  Arms dealers  because everyone else is to busy killing each other   That's the secret to survival  never go to war    Especially with yourself.

Offline W1nTry

  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 11329
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 109
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core i7 3770
  • GPU: Gigabyte GTX 1070
  • RAM: 2x8GB HyperX DDR3 2166MHz
  • Broadband: FLOW
  • Steam: W1nTry
  • XBL: W1nTry
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2008, 11:26:46 PM »
What I studing is the man have that beast running on a standard voltage regulator... with THAT much investering in ur rig, get urself a good UPS before you upgrade any further XD.
That aside, that is QUITE a rig my lad, how many internal organs did you sell to accomplish that feat?

Carigamers

Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2008, 11:26:46 PM »

Offline TriniXaeno

  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 18836
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 14
    • :ps3::wii::xbox360:
  • Referrals: 35
    • View Profile
    • http://www.carigamers.com
  • CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K
  • GPU: Geforce GTX 680 2GB
  • RAM: 16GB
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • MBL: Nexus 5x
  • PSN: TriniXaeno
  • XBL: TriniXaeno
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2008, 11:31:48 PM »
I'd actually prefer a standard 1000va voltage regulator for $200.00 than a UPS on any rig.

I've seen brand new UPS units die in a year. Many in 2. The battery, though replaceable in some, is a hassle to find and heavy (an import consideration).

Voltage regulators on the other hand, set it, and forget it.

Of course, they don't power the machine when current is gone, but at that sort of power draw, you wouldn't have had more than a few mins play time anyway with a typical UPS, lol.

Laptops are my "current gone" companions.


Offline MessiaaH

  • Global Moderator
  • Akatsuki
  • *
  • Posts: 4465
  • Country: ky
  • Chakra 6
    • :ps3: :wii:
  • Referrals: 2
    • View Profile
    • Youtube Channel
  • CPU: i7 3930k @ 5.0GHz
  • GPU: 3 * Nvidia GTX 680 (Liquid Cooled)
  • RAM: 64GB Corsair Vengence
  • BattleNet ID: MessiaaH / 350
  • XBL: MesssiaaaH
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #6 on: May 07, 2008, 11:44:26 PM »
YES i know meh voltage regulator need work, when i fully max out cod4, everything max max, when i start to really tax dat game, it does trip d line conditioner. my bro say he was using an 1800VA ups and dat still wasnt enough, so he using a 2200VA now.

But like NoobGoneWild say, i rather juss put a good voltage regulator, i dont really need my machien up when current gone, and if it were up, with my kinda specs, it will suck d unit dry in 5 minutes.

and yea meh brother name michael lol, trustno1

and i was waitin till later on to tell alyuh dis, but since its all coming out.

i have 2 other brothers, they both have a E6600 (Zalman 9500) + 8800GT, evga 680i board.
and i build a machine for my wife q6600 (Thermalright Ultra Extreme) + 8800GT, evga 680i board too.

All 3 machines ontop runing off 550W Corsair, and OCZ DDR2 memory. everybody runing 4 gigs.

And meh next bro, Micahel aka turstno1 machine is basicaly identical to mine, d difference is
SLI 8800GT instead of GTX and q6600 instead of my q6700, he have d same case, monitor, O and he din bother to go liquid for d SLI 8800GT, but he had a single liquid 8800gtx before.

So when we ready to run swet in this place, is not no jokey swet :) , is serious gears of war and cod4 going on. Mike say he coming to join d forums tomorow, so he go do up he benchmarks and shit too, but i coudl tell u now, that he not far from my scores.
« Last Edit: May 07, 2008, 11:52:26 PM by matthewhypolite »

Offline CMR170889

  • Jonin
  • ***
  • Posts: 529
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 2
  • Novus Ordo Seclorum
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel i5
  • RAM: 16 GB Corsair Vengence
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2008, 11:49:56 PM »
Jed I hope you know as of 1st of May gone there...light bill gone up....I feel you have a lil power plant or immigrants on a big hamster wheel in your backyard.
You know who's going to inherit the earth?  Arms dealers  because everyone else is to busy killing each other   That's the secret to survival  never go to war    Especially with yourself.

Offline MessiaaH

  • Global Moderator
  • Akatsuki
  • *
  • Posts: 4465
  • Country: ky
  • Chakra 6
    • :ps3: :wii:
  • Referrals: 2
    • View Profile
    • Youtube Channel
  • CPU: i7 3930k @ 5.0GHz
  • GPU: 3 * Nvidia GTX 680 (Liquid Cooled)
  • RAM: 64GB Corsair Vengence
  • BattleNet ID: MessiaaH / 350
  • XBL: MesssiaaaH
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #8 on: May 08, 2008, 12:08:09 AM »
Jed I hope you know as of 1st of May gone there...light bill gone up....I feel you have a lil power plant or immigrants on a big hamster wheel in your backyard.

Errrrrr , Busted }-}

Offline Philosophical45

  • AdvancedTactics
  • Kage
  • *
  • Posts: 1392
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 8
  • PERFORMANCE|Pē
    • :computer:
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core i7 6700
  • GPU: GTX 680
  • RAM: 16GB PNY DDR3 1600MHZ
  • BattleNet ID: Shotology101/#1936
  • Broadband: :blinkbroadband:
  • MBL: Samsung S5 Mini
  • Origin ID: shotology101
  • Steam: shotology101
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #9 on: May 08, 2008, 05:46:24 AM »
the king!!! now that is what i talking bout meng... performanceeeee... that is what i call a monstrosity right there, men who just upgrade chest prolly bunning dem now..lol.. hope you stay in the forums, i sense some competition coming your way soon... there's a disturbance in the force..lol

Offline Saxito Pau

  • Global Moderator
  • Akatsuki
  • *
  • Posts: 3846
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 15
  • Worms will never die!
    • Original NES
  • Referrals: 2
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core i7-3770
  • GPU: EVGA GTX 970 SC ACX2.0
  • RAM: Crucial Tracer 16GB DDR3-1600
  • BattleNet ID: SaxitoPau#1996
  • Broadband: Flow 60Mbps
  • Steam: Saxito Pau
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #10 on: May 08, 2008, 07:02:38 AM »
All our 3DMark06 scores now belong to matthehypolite!!!
God is dead.

Offline Crixx_Creww

  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 9057
  • Country: 00
  • Chakra -12
  • ANBU OF THE HIDDEN VILLAGE FOAK
    • Atari 2600.
  • Referrals: 11
    • View Profile
    • www.crixxcrew.com
  • CPU: Intel Q6600 @3.2 Ghz
  • GPU: Nvidia Xfx geforce 9800GTX+
  • RAM: 8 Gigs Mixed kingston and corsair ddr2
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #11 on: May 08, 2008, 08:59:23 AM »
rofl kek @ immigrants on big wheel ahahah

idea for days!!!

Offline daniboy79

  • Kage
  • ****
  • Posts: 1004
  • Chakra 9
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #12 on: May 08, 2008, 09:07:17 AM »
so mathew, YOU are the reason T&TEC up de cost of current? lol

...SWEET rig anyways! welcome to the forum!
Antec 900
Gigabyte EP35-DS3L
Intel Q6600 with Tt TMGi1 HSF
2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC2 6400 (4,4,4,12)
eVGA GeForce 8800GTS 640MB
Maxtor-DM21 250GB  SATAII
Seagate 500GB SATAII
Acer AL2223Wd 22" Monitor
Logitech Z5500 5.1 Surround Monitors

Offline W1nTry

  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 11329
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 109
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core i7 3770
  • GPU: Gigabyte GTX 1070
  • RAM: 2x8GB HyperX DDR3 2166MHz
  • Broadband: FLOW
  • Steam: W1nTry
  • XBL: W1nTry
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #13 on: May 08, 2008, 09:14:53 AM »
Well n00b and Mathew I rather a UPS not from the stand point of the actual uptime during a power failure as a UPS with the exception of NOC and datacenters aren't intended for extended life, but rather to give you and ur system time to shutdown all services and save properly. Also the reason I suggest a UPS is because whilst voltage regulators help with both high and low voltages, it is very limited on the low voltage side as consistent low voltage will eventually damage the equipment attached regulated or not. I have seen this happen in the field and hence why I am suggesting you go with a UPS. Also a properly maintained UPS will last for at least 2 years before a battery change is required.

Offline Crixx_Creww

  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 9057
  • Country: 00
  • Chakra -12
  • ANBU OF THE HIDDEN VILLAGE FOAK
    • Atari 2600.
  • Referrals: 11
    • View Profile
    • www.crixxcrew.com
  • CPU: Intel Q6600 @3.2 Ghz
  • GPU: Nvidia Xfx geforce 9800GTX+
  • RAM: 8 Gigs Mixed kingston and corsair ddr2
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #14 on: May 08, 2008, 09:46:20 AM »
ive personally been to 5 schools so far from the hundreds weve done where, the computers are "protected" by voltage regulators, and the server is protected by a ups.

IN those 5 schools, there have been ttec incidents of consistant low voltages and then massive surges that have destroyed several machine in each lab, but luckily no servers were harmed in the making of ttecs when disaster strikes movies ^_^.


but unfortunately, sometimes ive had to do the ratch of attaching the ups to the voltage regulator  to stable the low voltages being recieved, untill such time that ttec can solve the issue for the school.

low voltage is a killer, dont thnk otherwise

Offline W1nTry

  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 11329
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 109
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core i7 3770
  • GPU: Gigabyte GTX 1070
  • RAM: 2x8GB HyperX DDR3 2166MHz
  • Broadband: FLOW
  • Steam: W1nTry
  • XBL: W1nTry
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #15 on: May 08, 2008, 09:51:56 AM »
Note the important part of what crixx said, the PCs FRIED but the SERVER DID NOT. I can also attest to this as i've been involved in some of those schools crixx talking bout and they all use that SAME voltage regulator that you use mathew. So you've been advised/warned.

Offline Arcmanov

  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 10642
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 126
  • Gamer/Enthusiast
    • :n64: :gcn: :dreamcast: :xbox360: :computer:
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
    • Arcmanov's rig
  • CPU: Intel Core i7 5820K @ 4.3 GHz
  • GPU: 2 x [Gigabyte] GeForce GTX 1070
  • RAM: 4 x 8GB G.Skill.TridentZ RGB DDR4-2400
  • Broadband: :flow:
  • MBL: LG V20
  • Origin ID: Arcmanov
  • PSN: Arcmanov
  • Steam: Arcmanov
  • XBL: Arcmanov
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #16 on: May 08, 2008, 10:11:50 AM »
I'll pretend that "shady overclocks juss to acheive good benchmarks" comment didn't exist. :mellow:

Moving on...everyone else pretty much stole my words.
Keep in mind people, these benchies were done in Vista.  Just imagine if they were done in XP. :notworthy:
I guess its third for me.  Shivadee's rig is still top dog in my book (if only he would do the damn benchies).


Do you game with that thing?  (I hope so, or else, what's the point).  If so, at what resolution?  What kind of Crysis performance is this rig capable of?
Those are some pertinent questions that everyone else seems to have forgotten to ask.


On the UPS vs regulator issue: UP muthaf@kin S....full stop.

Oh yeah, and welcome to the forums.
Systems United Navy - Accipiens ad Astra


Offline MessiaaH

  • Global Moderator
  • Akatsuki
  • *
  • Posts: 4465
  • Country: ky
  • Chakra 6
    • :ps3: :wii:
  • Referrals: 2
    • View Profile
    • Youtube Channel
  • CPU: i7 3930k @ 5.0GHz
  • GPU: 3 * Nvidia GTX 680 (Liquid Cooled)
  • RAM: 64GB Corsair Vengence
  • BattleNet ID: MessiaaH / 350
  • XBL: MesssiaaaH
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #17 on: May 08, 2008, 10:13:06 AM »
I go check out d ups, but nobody have d size i want, go have to shop around. also, i had a q6600 and a single liquid cooled 8800gtx since 2006.
and everything still wokin tops }-}. i actualy consider my machine old, dies why christmas i add d second gtx, with plans to add d third.

so is upgrade after upgrade get me where i is now, i start off since d days of voodoo2 lol, d last card ah had before d 8800gtx was a 7800GT.

I have 2 other 8800gtx pack down dat not working  :shakehead: , yes i said it, 2!!!! GTX pack down in a room. so i would have been with 3way sli long time if i din get bull.
1 of d GTX and dem get damage in transport, dies meh bro old 8800GTX Liquid, i buy it from him, and customs search meh suitcase and ruff up meh shit, time i reach in d country
and plug up d card it eh wok, time i inspect it, ah seta capacitors from d back gone, and yuh coudl see d impact fromw hatever lash it get, rel balls.

and d other GTX which is my first ever gtx, mash up in a way my bro own almost mash up too. We use d EK Water Block, and when u attaching it to d card, yuh have to use a big stink spanner, and for one of d connections, d spanner teeth does pass right by a single capcitor. So after my bro attach he block, he was juss lookin at d GPU, and found dat capcitor MISSING :|,
time he do so,he see d small tiny shit on d table, i eh know how he spot that. so he use some prolific soldering skills, and get it back on d card, so he was good.

Me on d other hand, din realise i lick off d capcitor too, and was runin my gtx proud whole christmas, time around march, my card bumb out on me, and when i tell him, dies d first thing he tell meh to cehck, when i drag out d card and check, u know is dat same stupid capcitor missing. so whatever voltage it was controling, like d prolong exposure wihtout d capcitor mash up d card.  So now i have 2 8800gtx home as suveneers. I cant send dem back fuh waranty, becuase we does volt mod we cards. I coudl fix d one dat get mash up in transport, but is about 15 small capciotrs get lick way in d suitcase, so dies a task there that i have to convince myself to take.

errrr  :mellow:
->  <'.'>  <-

Offline W1nTry

  • Administrator
  • Akatsuki
  • *****
  • Posts: 11329
  • Country: tt
  • Chakra 109
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
  • CPU: Intel Core i7 3770
  • GPU: Gigabyte GTX 1070
  • RAM: 2x8GB HyperX DDR3 2166MHz
  • Broadband: FLOW
  • Steam: W1nTry
  • XBL: W1nTry
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #18 on: May 08, 2008, 10:23:23 AM »
On the topic of UPS check out DC Power Systems Ltd. 679-8330

Offline MessiaaH

  • Global Moderator
  • Akatsuki
  • *
  • Posts: 4465
  • Country: ky
  • Chakra 6
    • :ps3: :wii:
  • Referrals: 2
    • View Profile
    • Youtube Channel
  • CPU: i7 3930k @ 5.0GHz
  • GPU: 3 * Nvidia GTX 680 (Liquid Cooled)
  • RAM: 64GB Corsair Vengence
  • BattleNet ID: MessiaaH / 350
  • XBL: MesssiaaaH
Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #19 on: May 08, 2008, 10:25:04 AM »
Yes i game with that rig. Building beasts like this is a hobby yes. But at d end of d day, its all about the games. if u read previos posts, ud see i currently play: Gears of war, UT3, COD4, Dawn Of War: Soulstorm, and Company Of Heores. But i been in d gaming since nintendo and mario 1, lol, and decent 1 on pc. So i been through doom, quakes, UTs, starcraft, warcraft, d works. Waiting on Starcraft 2 and Dawn OF War 2.
And hopin dey bring out gears of war 2 for pc soon. darn xbox users getin everything first. As far as crysis goes, THE BIG question. lolol.
I see benchmarks on crysis from similar rigs, and dies why i want 3way sli. since i got my first 8800GTX, i dont like to run games on anything less than MAX, and i cant do that with SLI GTX for crysis. Crysis is juss d dumbest game in terms of requirements. i see that game run on quad sli, and still coudlnt run max. :S  But when i get d third GPU, i will play it.
i have my eye on d Nvidia 9900 dey say dey releasin soon, so i mite abandom my 3way sli project for something in dat flavour if d benchmarks proove promising.

And yea is VISTA them benches done on, vista sucks for performance, but have to do it to get meh DX10.
I does play all my games on 1920*1200 resolution, whcih is d max my moniotr support. on COD4 i does turn on, 4xAA16xAF, Gears of war DX10 i cant crank dem so high, 3way wil fix that.
And all them other games i does juss click ultra high on everything and click play. lol. Company of hereos DX10 with AA on is a beast too, but my rig could handle at 60frames, but it mite drop below that now and den. When alyuh men see how COD4 does really look fully max out eh, jahhhh.

->  <'.'>  <-

Carigamers

Re: matthewhypolite's Benchies
« Reply #19 on: May 08, 2008, 10:25:04 AM »

 


* ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • Shinsoo: bwda 2020 shoutboxing. omg we are in the future and in the past at the same time!
    March 03, 2020, 06:42:47 AM
  • TriniXjin: Watch Black Clover Everyone!
    February 01, 2020, 06:30:00 PM
  • Crimson609: lol
    February 01, 2020, 05:05:53 PM
  • Skitz: So fellas how we go include listing for all dem parts for pc on we profile but doh have any place for motherboard?
    January 24, 2020, 09:11:33 PM
  • Crimson609: :ph34r:
    January 20, 2019, 09:23:28 PM
  • Crimson609: Big up ya whole slef
    January 20, 2019, 09:23:17 PM
  • protomanex: Gyul like Link
    January 20, 2019, 09:23:14 PM
  • protomanex: Man like Kitana
    January 20, 2019, 09:22:39 PM
  • protomanex: Man like Chappy
    January 20, 2019, 09:21:53 PM
  • protomanex: Gyul Like Minato
    January 20, 2019, 09:21:48 PM
  • protomanex: Gyul like XJin
    January 20, 2019, 09:19:53 PM
  • protomanex: Shout out to man like Crimson
    January 20, 2019, 09:19:44 PM
  • Crimson609: shout out to gyal like Corbie Gonta
    January 20, 2019, 09:19:06 PM
  • cold_187: Why allur don't make a discord or something?
    December 03, 2018, 06:17:38 PM
  • Red Paradox: https://www.twitch.tv/flippay1985 everyday from 6:00pm
    May 29, 2018, 09:40:09 AM
  • Red Paradox: anyone play EA Sports UFC 3.. Looking for a challenge. PSN: Flippay1985 :)
    May 09, 2018, 11:00:52 PM
  • cold_187: @TriniXjin not really, I may have something they need (ssd/ram/mb etc.), hence why I also said "trade" ;)
    February 05, 2018, 10:22:14 AM
  • TriniXjin: The way those prices are, a person would be mad to even think about selling one of those GPUs
    February 01, 2018, 11:31:36 AM
  • cold_187: anyone hav a 1070 they willin to sell/trade?
    January 28, 2018, 06:26:46 PM
  • cold_187: tfw you want a graphics card but ur brokes
    January 28, 2018, 05:13:29 PM

SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal